Dark Chocolate Fudge Brownies

IMG_20150727_083306

Insomnia did this to me.

I couldn’t sleep a single wink last night, until I gave up attempting to and decided to make some fudge brownies instead (it didn’t help though). I must have made a couple of hundred brownies to get here, and I think I’m slightly more satisfied with this recipe than the others I’ve tried out.

They are REALLY dense – hence the name fudge. But they do melt in your mouth to a certain degree. I can certainly taste the chocolate flavor, but I would like it to be even more chocolate-y – something to improve on  in the future. But they hold their shape when I cut them which was something my previous brownies wouldn’t do so I’m glad with this milestone.IMG_20150727_084426

I’m not kidding about them being a dark chocolate brownie – it really is this dark. It’s almost black, except for the small bits of reddish-brown poking through – and even that is dark. Probably because they are really rich too – I just had one small piece and that’s my breakfast for the day.

I should definitely try my best to go on my monthly self-proclaimed diet.

IMG_20150727_084513I will probably take a small break from brownies. My latest trend has reached it’s finality in it’s run. I know now what to do to make them richer, fudgier, and with a deeper chocolate flavor. But right now I should start practicing making other mainstay desserts – like eclairs or tarts for example. I should start doing that for my order to come in September.

I wish this insomnia would go away 😦 I haven’t been sleeping well for the past 2 weeks and it annoys me. Boo. Any tips to sleep better besides going for a jog right before you hit the bed?

4 thoughts on “Dark Chocolate Fudge Brownies

  1. Drink half glass of water right before you sleep and keep the rest on the right hand side of your bed and finsh the rest of the water after you wake up before stepping down to the floor. This will help you get a good night sleep.. trust me..

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

