Red Velvet Cheesecake Brownies

IMG_20150725_161313

I’ve always wanted to make these brownies for a while (ever since December 2014 as a matter of fact), but I was too scared of messing it up. Cream cheese really is quite expensive.

However, with the church canteen just a day around the corner, I decided to give it a go. And I’m very pleased to announce that these taste quite wonderful. In layman terms – AWESOME.IMG_20150725_161137

The brownie layer is cake-y, yet moist and fudgy at the same time, and it doesn’t crumble on you as you bite into it. The cheesecake layer on top is smooth, and finally it looks great. I’m really quite happy with this.

To be honest, I was dancing around the kitchen performing a victory dance after I sliced these open.

The chocolate is not too overpowering – least to say I think I’m going to use this brownie base from now on. IMG_20150725_124451I can’t wait to hear the feedback about these tomorrow ❤

5 thoughts on “Red Velvet Cheesecake Brownies

Leave a Reply

