Classic Brownies

IMG_20150424_150902-01

This is my first time making a brownie from scratch using my own recipe – I love the texture, which is the best brownie texture I’ve ever had. It’s fudgy, moist, and doesn’t stick to your teeth (which is important)!

But the brownie is just too sweet – there is no proper emphasis on the chocolate. I added too much sugar, and although it does give the brownie a splendid crunchiness, there is only a slight hint of chocolate. I’m sure that can be easily done though, as long as I don’t upset the balance of the ingredients and make this cake a disaster 😀

IMG_20150424_150801

Brownies are the easiest thing to bake in the world, ever?? It only took me 20minutes to prep and whip everything up. The next 30 min allowed me to study and wait for it to come out of the oven – even the bowls are easy to wash. You don’t even have to wait for your butter to reach room temperature, how crazily awesome is that? :DI shall, of course, improve on my recipe. It will probably take me a couple of weeks because I need to find some people willing to be my guinea pigs (although I’m sure there will be many). But the number of willing people living around me are rare A-HA!

IMG_20150424_171559-01

I feel like I have diabetes now. It tastes almost like a famous brownie brand here in Singapore P.Osh brownie I think? But I never liked it…time for me to make one even better than that hohoho. But the pictures were nice and I felt I just had to share them 🙂

P.S. 11am is always a good time to take pictures, because morning light is nice, bright, and clear, with shadows falling in exactly the right places. No editing at all by the way – just a slight tweak to the brightness. Woots!

5 thoughts on “Classic Brownies

  1. I love homemade brownies. I generally like to make the classic hershey recipe but I trade it out for scharffen berger cocoa powder instead. It has the perfect texture just like you were talking about but not quite the sugar shock…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

