Speculoos Snickerdoodles

IMG_20150320_103227

Yeshhh.

I finally found some time to bake.

But these are actually for a nice old grandpa who so kindly allowed me to interview him on his childhood for a massive school project which I have been fussing over for the past 2 weeks.

IMG_20150320_093202

Speculoos Snickerdoodles. Snickerdoodles are chewy biscuits that are rolled in cinnamon sugar, and what else to complement the add-on than cookie butter spread? I opted to use the crunchy speculoos to add in a bit of extra crunchiness into the biscuit.

Aren’t they glorious? They taste quite fantastic too! Neither too chewy nor too hard. Crispy exterior, chewy interior. I just added the flowers because this is the first time there have actually been flowers in my home in the past 3 weeks, ever since my parents left over Chinese New Year to go to Norway and Australia.

IMG_20150320_103146

Anyway, I don’t think I will be able to post as often from now til the middle of May because of my final exams – I really need to buck up on my academics, because I’m a perfectionist like that. Anyway, thank you guys for staying with me even though I have been MIA-ing for so long 😥

XOXO

Leave a Reply

