Peaches ‘n Cream Cupcakes

IMG_20150305_095616

These cupcakes are vanilla based, with a peach jam filling and vanilla frosting. I also added a little bit of crumble topping to the top of the frosting because you know me – I try to give contrasts in flavor and texture to all my baked goods.

The cupcakes are surrounded by a halo of different shades of red flowers because my garden is blooming! The tree showering my garden with these flowers was bending with the weight of it’s blooms, so I decided to relieve it of it’s burden 🙂

I used an apple borer to dig out the interior of the cupcake in order to squeeze some Golden Peach Jam into it – not because I’m posh enough to have an apple borer, but really because it’s so much easier and neater.

IMG_20150305_131446

I definitely need to dig deeper though, because I would like a bit more jam in my cupcakes. The cake was nice and fluffy, and I’m quite satisfied with them. I definitely need to think of new ways to frost my cupcake too, because I’m getting quite bored with the same looking frosting over and over again.

IMG_20150305_142643

Yumyum – my jasmine bush is blooming like crazy too, and the smell of it is so soothing. I should make something to do with jasmine flowers as well :O

4 thoughts on “Peaches ‘n Cream Cupcakes

    • Thank you very much Aberdeen! Unfortunately I have already completed someone else’s nomination, but thank you so much for the nomination! I’m extremely touched! And your blog is amazing!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

