Matcha Azuki Bundtlettes

IMG_20150304_185616

I had some canned azuki (red bean) in my fridge which I had bought last year (don’t worry, it only expires in 2017) and I was trying to find a way to use it. Thank God for my bundtlette pan because I decided to make my little matcha azuki bundtlettes. Whoop!

I double-checked the price of 40g of matcha powder – SGD$6.30. That is a lot of money by the way, for about 4 tablespoons of matcha powder. Incredibly expensive. The most expensive cake I have made to date in terms of ingredient cost.

IMG_20150304_190031

The taste is not too bad – I can definitely taste the red bean, and the matcha isn’t overpowering. I just need to make the cake slightly less dense and more fluffy but that will be quite an easy thing to do. The great thing is that the red bean gives some texture contrast within the cake, which is exactly what I try to do in every baked good I make.

Aesthetically it looks great too – nothing looks ugly in my bundtlette pan!! (If you haven’t noticed, I am a total fan of this pan. Wow it rhymes.)

IMG_20150304_185943

Mid-terms were alright – actually they’re still ongoing – but I took an hour’s break to bake and de-stress. I’m going to play paintball on Monday in Johor! I can’t wait – it will be my second trip overseas by myself LOL. Sounds kind of pathetic really.

Anyway, I hope I won’t get sabo-ed (short for sabotaged, Singapore slang) and get shot a gazillion times over. I’m small and PETITE so I get bullied by everyone 😥

3 thoughts on “Matcha Azuki Bundtlettes

Leave a Reply

