Chocolate Bundtlettes with Salted Caramel Frosting

IMG_20150301_145251

I managed to come home early after Chingay to bake some goodies before entering hall to face another few days of school. And since the new cake pan which I ordered came through the mail today, I decided to make some mini bundt cakes, chocolate and caramel flavored.

The cake was nice, soft and fluffy, not to mention nice. And the cake popped right out of the pan cleanly and with no fuss – just a light tap on the table top did the trick. Nordicware makes a lot of good pans.

IMG_20150301_140500

Here’s a photo without the frosting just so that you can see the design and structure of the cake. Very classy in my opinion! And the ridges are great for poured sauces to dribble down – artistic. I will definitely try another flavor out – maybe pistachio and rose, to make the cake slightly more colorful. Also, sounds like a very interesting and unique combination of flavors πŸ™‚ But after my mid-terms next week zzzz.IMG_20150301_150552Yes, I couldn’t help myself but take a little piece of my cake – and I don’t regret it. Although I should start jogging soon.

8 thoughts on “Chocolate Bundtlettes with Salted Caramel Frosting

Leave a Reply

