Cinnamon Spiced Vanilla Cupcakes with Speculoos Frosting

IMG_20150222_150746

Sorry the title name is so long, but I can’t find any other way to name this cupcake, unless I give it a name like Bob or Greg.

This Biscoff Speculoos cookie spread is like a spreadable version of gingerbread. I chanced upon a little shop selling boxes of these jars of spread $10 less than what confectioneries were selling in shopping malls, and decided to give it a try. The first time I ripped open the seal and took a whiff of the spread, the first thought that came to my mind was: cinnamon.

And that’s when the idea of cinnamon spiced vanilla cupcakes and a speculoos cookie butter frosting was born.   IMG_20150222_120743The smell of cinnamon filled the kitchen this lovely Sunday morning, and it was so relaxing. Smelled like chai tea (which is now my favorite beverage, by the way). Anyway, I made the buttercream frosting and piped it onto my cooled cupcakes. I also added a few crumbled biscuits on top of the cupcakes just to give them a little crunch. Yumyum!

I took a bite of the cupcake and oh my goodness. It was delicious. I knew that cinnamon and Biscoff spread were a match made in heaven. The biscuit crumble complemented the nutty flavor in the frosting as well, and the fluffy moist cupcake base was incredible. Wow was the first thought I had, followed by a lot of fist-pumping, because that’s what I do when I created something gorgeous. One can celebrate their own achievements, can’t they?

IMG_20150222_145200Now I just need to try out the other different flavors floating around in my head and see if they work out just as well as this did 🙂

 

5 thoughts on “Cinnamon Spiced Vanilla Cupcakes with Speculoos Frosting

    • Dear saraeparr, I’m sorry there are no recipes on this blog – it’s merely presentations of sorts of the creations I come up with at home. I don’t post recipes online as I am hoping to open up a bakery in the future using the recipes for these baked goods – I hope you understand! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

