White Chocolates with Matcha Filling

IMG_20150123_161019

If you haven’t noticed, my latest obsession is with chocolates. There’s something so exciting and satisfying about making your own chocolate, choosing and creating your own flavors. This time, I decided to make the chocolates slightly more brighter and decided to make some white chocolates with a matcha filling.

Again, I’m not a very big fan of green tea, but the balance you get between the white chocolate and matcha was fantastic – these two flavors were just born to be together. I could definitely work on the moulding of my chocolates though – those little holes are probably due to unburst air bubbles when I was filling the moulds with chocolate.

So Tip #1: Always bang your moulds on the countertop to get rid of any stubborn bubbles.

IMG_20150123_153039

However, aesthetic qualities aside, these chocolates are crunchy when you bite into them, but melts in your mouth with a smooth ice cream feel. Delicious. Lucky I’m staying in a hostel and away from my fridge at home because I would have probably finished every piece by the end of the evening.

Also, Tip #2: to give your ganache/cream a smooth and un-grainy texture, always strain it to remove any lumps from any unwanted solids.

IMG_20150123_153301I can’t wait to try out different flavors – I’ve already got so many in mind. This is such great fun and a very therapeutic way to release stress, especially when you’re going through a quarter-life crisis and school isn’t helping very much.

I should also probably invest in some different shaped moulds for variety 🙂

5 thoughts on “White Chocolates with Matcha Filling

Leave a Reply

