Macarons, Macarons and More Macarons!

IMG_20140914_113232

Oh my goodness I don’t think I’ve blogged for half a year! The first semester of university ended and now I’m free as a bird for one and a half months – or maybe. Hall life is extremely tiring. I have 5 CCAs on top of juggling dance practices for Chingay and baking macaron gift-boxes for Christmas – I have a whopping 90 boxes of macarons to bake this December, and each box has 6 macarons! You do the math and I’m sure you will fall off your chair when you calculate it!

IMG_20141117_153016

I dare say my food photography skills have improved! 🙂 I spent a lot of time improving my skills and the recipe, trying out different techniques and so on and I’d like to say I’m quite happy with the results. I ended up with a recipe which guarantees me macaron feet every time, with a nice flat smooth shell. Definitely need to think up some aesthetic appeal though.

IMG_20141115_145108

Here you see this tiny bowl with four flavors arranged neatly/messily (it’s up to you to decide). Rose, vanilla, coffee and a new creation of mine, coconut lime. When my father tried the coconut lime he went “Mmmm mmmm!” and that made my day because he isn’t a ‘macaron’ person, and kept complaining that they were too sweet, so I was quite happily surprised

My lovely coconut lime macarons all lined up nicely for their mini photoshoot

My lovely coconut lime macarons all lined up nicely for their mini photoshoot

.I’m going to Sri Lanka tomorrow and I can’t wait to take more pictures and upload them here! It’s gonna be great – whale watching, leopard safari. I hope I can snap great pictures for all of you! 😀

3 thoughts on “Macarons, Macarons and More Macarons!

  1. Oh wow they look so cute and delicious! Your pictures are beautiful ❤ They make me want to eat everything haha. Have fun in Sri Lanka! Can't wait to see your pictures! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

